The Anglican Priest http://maney.us/blog "If God raised Jesus Christ from the dead, everything else is basically rock and roll, isn't it?"--Cabbie to +N.T. Wright Sun, 10 Dec 2017 18:31:13 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.1 3326612 Fr. Philip Sang: Prepare the Way for the Lord: Make Straight His Paths http://maney.us/blog/2017/12/10/fr-philip-sang-prepare-the-way-for-the-lord-make-straight-his-paths/ http://maney.us/blog/2017/12/10/fr-philip-sang-prepare-the-way-for-the-lord-make-straight-his-paths/#respond Sun, 10 Dec 2017 16:00:09 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18403 Continue reading ]]> http://maney.us/blog/2017/12/10/fr-philip-sang-prepare-the-way-for-the-lord-make-straight-his-paths/feed/ 0 18403 The Four Last Things: Judgment http://maney.us/blog/2017/12/03/the-four-last-things-judgment/ http://maney.us/blog/2017/12/03/the-four-last-things-judgment/#respond Sun, 03 Dec 2017 16:00:29 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18389 Continue reading ]]> http://maney.us/blog/2017/12/03/the-four-last-things-judgment/feed/ 0 18389 Fr. Terry Gatwood: Christ the King and We His Beloved Subjects http://maney.us/blog/2017/11/26/fr-terry-gatwood-christ-the-king-and-we-his-beloved-subjects/ Sun, 26 Nov 2017 16:00:07 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18378 Continue reading ]]> 18378 Lincoln’s Thanksgiving Proclamation 2017 http://maney.us/blog/2017/11/23/lincolns-thanksgiving-proclamation-2017/ Thu, 23 Nov 2017 17:34:19 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18376 Continue reading ]]> 18376 Fr. Philip Sang: Living Wisely http://maney.us/blog/2017/11/19/fr-philip-sang-living-wisely/ Sun, 19 Nov 2017 16:00:55 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18364 Continue reading ]]> 18364 154th Anniversary of Lincoln’s Gettysburg Address http://maney.us/blog/2017/11/19/154th-anniversary-of-lincolns-gettysburg-address/ Sun, 19 Nov 2017 13:01:47 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18366 Continue reading ]]> 18366 Fr. Terry Gatwood: God Will Come http://maney.us/blog/2017/11/12/fr-terry-gatwood-god-will-come/ Sun, 12 Nov 2017 16:00:06 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18360 Continue reading ]]> 18360 Why All-Saints’ Sunday Matters http://maney.us/blog/2017/11/05/why-all-saints-sunday-matters/ Sun, 05 Nov 2017 16:00:04 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18341 Continue reading ]]> 18341 A Prayer for the Commemoration of the Faithful Departed 2017 http://maney.us/blog/2017/11/02/a-prayer-for-the-commemoration-of-the-faithful-departed-2017/ Thu, 02 Nov 2017 18:43:36 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18337 Continue reading ]]> 18337 All Saints’ Day 2017: Augustine Muses on the Saints of God http://maney.us/blog/2017/11/01/all-saints-day-2017-augustine-muses-on-the-saints-of-god/ Wed, 01 Nov 2017 04:01:34 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18329 Continue reading ]]> 18329 A Prayer for All Saints’ Day 2017 (1) http://maney.us/blog/2017/11/01/a-prayer-for-all-saints-day-2017-1/ Wed, 01 Nov 2017 04:00:45 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18333 Continue reading ]]> 18333 A Prayer for All Saints’ Day 2017 (2) http://maney.us/blog/2017/11/01/a-prayer-for-all-saints-day-2017-2/ Wed, 01 Nov 2017 04:00:07 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18335 Continue reading ]]> 18335 Fr. Philip Sang: How to be a Faithful Witness http://maney.us/blog/2017/10/29/fr-philip-sang-how-to-be-a-faithful-witness/ Sun, 29 Oct 2017 15:00:59 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18316 Continue reading ]]> 18316 Choosing the Right God to Worship http://maney.us/blog/2017/10/22/choosing-the-right-god-to-worship/ Sun, 22 Oct 2017 15:00:56 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18305 Continue reading ]]> 18305 What Happens When God Isn’t Near http://maney.us/blog/2017/10/15/what-happens-when-god-isnt-near/ Sun, 15 Oct 2017 15:00:04 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18298 Continue reading ]]> 18298 Do You Have Good News? http://maney.us/blog/2017/10/08/do-you-have-good-news/ Sun, 08 Oct 2017 15:00:02 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18290 Continue reading ]]> 18290 Father Ric Bowser: Spiritual Warfare http://maney.us/blog/2017/10/01/father-ric-bowser-spiritual-warfare/ Sun, 01 Oct 2017 15:00:17 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18277 Continue reading ]]> 18277 Fr. Terry Gatwood: What is Right http://maney.us/blog/2017/09/24/fr-terry-gatwood-what-is-right/ Sun, 24 Sep 2017 15:00:15 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18271 Continue reading ]]> 18271 Bishop Stephen Kewasis Nyorsok: Trust in the Lord http://maney.us/blog/2017/09/17/bishop-stephen-kewasis-nyorsok-trust-in-the-lord/ Sun, 17 Sep 2017 15:00:42 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18265 Continue reading ]]> 18265 History of the Feast of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross 2017 http://maney.us/blog/2017/09/14/history-of-the-feast-of-the-exaltation-of-the-holy-cross-2017/ Thu, 14 Sep 2017 04:49:29 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18262 Continue reading ]]> 18262 Another Prayer for the Feast of the Holy Cross 2017 http://maney.us/blog/2017/09/14/another-prayer-for-the-feast-of-the-holy-cross-2017/ Thu, 14 Sep 2017 04:48:44 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18260 Continue reading ]]> 18260 A Prayer for the Feast of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross 2017 (1) http://maney.us/blog/2017/09/14/a-prayer-for-the-feast-of-the-exaltation-of-the-holy-cross-2017-1/ Thu, 14 Sep 2017 04:47:44 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18258 Continue reading ]]> 18258 Feast of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross 2017 http://maney.us/blog/2017/09/14/feast-of-the-exaltation-of-the-holy-cross-2017/ Thu, 14 Sep 2017 04:45:40 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18256 Continue reading ]]> 18256 A Prayer for Holy Cross Day 2017 http://maney.us/blog/2017/09/14/a-prayer-for-holy-cross-day-2017/ Thu, 14 Sep 2017 04:44:17 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18254 Continue reading ]]> 18254 All About Holy Cross Day 2017 http://maney.us/blog/2017/09/14/all-about-holy-cross-day-2017/ Thu, 14 Sep 2017 04:43:24 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18252 Continue reading ]]> 18252 Conflict Resolution, Jesus-Style http://maney.us/blog/2017/09/10/conflict-resolution-jesus-style/ Sun, 10 Sep 2017 15:00:39 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18242 Continue reading ]]> 18242 Fr. Terry Gatwood: Must http://maney.us/blog/2017/09/03/fr-terry-gatwood-must/ Sun, 03 Sep 2017 15:00:37 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18232 Continue reading ]]> 18232 W. David O. Tayler (CT): When Jesus Doesn’t Calm the Storm http://maney.us/blog/2017/08/31/w-david-o-tayler-ct-when-jesus-doesnt-calm-the-storm/ Thu, 31 Aug 2017 18:53:24 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18229 Continue reading ]]> 18229 From Augustine’s Confessions on His Feast Day 2017 http://maney.us/blog/2017/08/28/from-augustines-confessions-on-his-feast-day-2017/ Mon, 28 Aug 2017 19:56:22 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18227 Continue reading ]]> 18227 2017: A Prayer for the Feast Day of Augustine of Hippo (430) http://maney.us/blog/2017/08/28/2017-a-prayer-for-the-feast-day-of-augustine-of-hippo-430/ Mon, 28 Aug 2017 19:54:12 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18225 18225 People of God http://maney.us/blog/2017/08/27/people-of-god/ Sun, 27 Aug 2017 15:00:02 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18212 Continue reading ]]> 18212 Fr. Philip Sang: Receiving What is Not Deserved http://maney.us/blog/2017/08/20/fr-philip-sang-receiving-what-is-not-deserved/ Sun, 20 Aug 2017 15:00:04 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18207 Continue reading ]]> 18207 Where’s God? http://maney.us/blog/2017/08/13/wheres-god/ Sun, 13 Aug 2017 15:00:05 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18195 Continue reading ]]> 18195 The Stream (Joshua Charles): What’s Wrong With Millennials? Partly, Their Parents’ Divorces http://maney.us/blog/2017/08/07/the-stream-joshua-charles-whats-wrong-with-millennials-partly-their-parents-divorces/ Mon, 07 Aug 2017 19:11:31 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18190 Continue reading ]]> 18190 Father Terry Gatwood: Having Enough http://maney.us/blog/2017/08/06/father-terry-gatwood-having-enough/ Sun, 06 Aug 2017 15:00:25 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18188 Continue reading ]]> 18188 More Than Conquerors http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/30/more-than-conquerors/ Sun, 30 Jul 2017 15:00:13 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18165 Continue reading ]]> 18165 No Condemnation. Now What? http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/23/no-condemnation-now-what/ Sun, 23 Jul 2017 15:00:44 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18153 Continue reading ]]> 18153 No Condemnation: Are You Despising Your Christian Birthright? http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/16/no-condemnation-are-you-despising-your-christian-birthright/ Sun, 16 Jul 2017 15:00:55 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18145 Continue reading ]]> 18145 Fr. Ric Bowser: Know What You Believe http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/09/fr-ric-bowser-know-what-you-believe/ Sun, 09 Jul 2017 15:00:38 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18142 Continue reading ]]> 18142 Another Prayer for Independence Day 2017 http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/04/another-prayer-for-independence-day-2017/ Tue, 04 Jul 2017 04:04:10 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18131 Continue reading ]]> 18131 A Prayer for Independence Day 2017 http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/04/a-prayer-for-independence-day-2017/ Tue, 04 Jul 2017 04:03:14 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18129 Continue reading ]]> 18129 Happy Independence Day 2017! http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/04/happy-independence-day-2017/ Tue, 04 Jul 2017 04:02:05 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18127 18127 Today in History http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/04/today-in-history-7/ Tue, 04 Jul 2017 04:01:55 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18125 Continue reading ]]> 18125 Lincoln on the Declaration of Independence and 4th of July http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/04/lincoln-on-the-declaration-of-independence-and-4th-of-july/ Tue, 04 Jul 2017 04:01:26 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18122 Continue reading ]]> 18122 CT: You Have God’s Blessing to Say ‘God Bless America’ http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/03/ct-you-have-gods-blessing-to-say-god-bless-america/ Mon, 03 Jul 2017 23:46:25 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18137 Continue reading ]]> 18137 Today in Civil War History: The Battle of Gettysburg Ends http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/03/today-in-civil-war-history-the-battle-of-gettysburg-ends/ Mon, 03 Jul 2017 04:01:31 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18120 Continue reading ]]> 18120 Fr. Philip Sang: When God Tests Our Faith http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/02/fr-philip-sang-when-god-tests-our-faith/ Sun, 02 Jul 2017 15:00:18 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18114 Continue reading ]]> 18114 Today in Civil War History: Day 2 of the Battle of Gettysburg http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/02/today-in-civil-war-history-day-2-of-the-battle-of-gettysburg/ Sun, 02 Jul 2017 04:01:00 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18118 Continue reading ]]> 18118 Today in Civil War History: The Battle of Gettysburg Begins http://maney.us/blog/2017/07/01/today-in-civil-war-history-the-battle-of-gettysburg-begins/ Sat, 01 Jul 2017 04:01:40 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18116 Continue reading ]]> 18116 Fr. Terry Gatwood: Shall We Continue to Sin? http://maney.us/blog/2017/06/25/fr-terry-gatwood-shall-we-continue-to-sin/ Sun, 25 Jun 2017 15:00:35 +0000 http://maney.us/blog/?p=18111 Continue reading ]]> 18111